sponsored links
Britt Nicole – Walk on the Water (VERSION live youtube: kloveradio)
Chords by: Joseano Ávila
Intro: C   G7/Eb G/Eb Am  F  [Capo on 3rd]

Verse 1:
C                           G7/Eb  G/Eb		 
You look around and staring back at you
Another wave of doubt
Will it pull you under, you wonder
C              G7/D Eb  G/Eb		 
What if I’m overtaken

What if I never make it
Am               F                       G
What if no one’s there, will You hear my prayer
C/G                      F               G   
When you take that first step into the unknown
C                F
He won’t let you go

                        C                     G
So what are you waiting for, what do you have to lose
       Am                              F                                
Your insecurities, they try to hold to you
                             C                       G
But you know you’re made for more so don’t be afraid to move
      Dm             Am            F
Your faith is all it takes and you can walk on the water too

Verse 2:
     C                      	  G7/Eb  G/Eb		 
So get out and let your fear fall to the ground
No time to waste, don’t wait
And don’t you turn around and miss out
     C                G7/Eb  G/Eb		 
Everything you were made for
I know you’re not sure
               F                    G
So you play it safe, you try to run away
         C/G              F             G
When you take that first step into the unknown
      C                 F
Oh my God won’t let you go


Step out, even when it’s storming
Step out, even when you’re broken
C                                               G
Step out, even when your heart is telling you, telling you to give up
Step out, when your hope is stolen
Am                                  C
 ………….., you can’t see where you’re going
You don’t have to be afraid
   C/G                   C/G
So what are you waiting, what are you waiting for

Interlude:   C/G  G   Am   F


END:      (C/G  G7/Eb G/Eb Am F) 2X  ---  C
Show more
sponsored links
sponsored links