sponsored links
God Be Praised

written by Mack Brock, Chris Brown, Wade Joye & Jane Williams

Intro: [G - Bm - D - A] 
Verse 1:
You left Your throne for our salvation
     G Bm - A
Jesus Christ, the hope of our nation
       G        D
Battered by the weight of our nature
G      A       
For our crimes You came to save

Verse 2:
God of the world, You walked among us
Covered in flesh, in all of our weakness
You were despised, embarrassed, and lonely 
Through Your shame we came alive

 G - Bm 
God be praised 
D              A  G - Bm 
Forever we will shout Your Name
D  A
Lord over all
G Bm 
You left heaven for earth
   D A
Your glory for us 
         G              A       
Risen King be lifted high

Verse 3:
Out of the dark, and into Your likeness
Caught in hope, a love so relentless
Called by name, Your sons and Your daughters
Bought with a price, we are alive

Bm        A            D        G
Because I'm alive, I'll give You my life
Bm        A            D        G
Because I am free, I'll bow at Your feet
Bm        A                 D        G
Because I am loved, I'm able to love
Bm        A                 D        G
Because I am Yours, my worth is secure

God bless!
Show more
sponsored links
sponsored links